Crime Beat

Show Info

Show Type
First Aired
7th March 2020
45 minutes
Air Time
Air Day


A true crime series that takes viewers deep into some of Canada’s most infamous criminal cases. Using extensive archives and intimate family interviews, each week new details are revealed that go beyond the news headlines giving a voice to victims and their families, unraveling how each case was solved, and exploring lasting impacts on the community and justice system.

Episode List:

Season 1

Episode Airdate Name  
13 6th Jun 2020 The Brentwood Five Massacre: Part 2
12 30th May 2020 The Brentwood Five Massacre: Part 1
11 23rd May 2020 Guy Paul Morin & the Murder of Christine Jessop
10 16th May 2020 Kimberlee Kasatkin: No Body, No Crime?
9 9th May 2020 The Disappearance of Lisa Mitchell
8 25th Apr 2020 If Anything Happens To Me: The Ottey Sisters
7 18th Apr 2020 The Legacy of Jordan Manners
6 11th Apr 2020 Darkness in the Pass
5 4th Apr 2020 Alicia Ross: Everyone's Daughter
4 28th Mar 2020 Alison Parrott: Leader of the Pack
3 21st Mar 2020 The Final Homecoming of Lukas Strasser-Hird
2 14th Mar 2020 Farah Khan: A City’s Lost Child
1 7th Mar 2020 Meika Jordan: The Broken Princess