George Clarke's Old House, New Home

Show Info

Show Type
First Aired
6th July 2016
30 minutes
Channel 4
Air Time
Air Day


Britain has some of the most beautiful, historic houses in the world. From Victorian to Gothic, Art Deco to Georgian, there are different architectural styles on every street across the country. In this new series, George Clarke wants to get under the skin of homes with history and unlock their potential. But there's a problem. Our homes are stuck in the past, we need to make them fit for the future. But what modern styles will work in period properties? Does 'old' necessarily mean 'good'? Old houses are not always suited for modern needs. Nowhere is this more evident than in the kitchen. It's the room we spend the most money on, so we simply can't afford to get it wrong.

Episode List:

Season 4

Episode Airdate Name  
6 25th Jul 2019 Margate & Worthing
5 18th Jul 2019 The Wirral & Lingfield, Surrey
4 11th Jul 2019 Leeds & Brixton
3 4th Jul 2019 Leamington Spa & Mellor
2 27th Jun 2019 Bromley
1 20th Jun 2019 Thornton Heath & Streatham
Mark whole season as watched

Season 3

Episode Airdate Name  
5 Never To delete
4 22nd Nov 2018 Portsmouth & Claverdon
3 15th Nov 2018 Moseley & Wheaton Aston
2 8th Nov 2018 Plumstead & Ormskirk
1 1st Nov 2018 Golders Green & Hastings
Mark whole season as watched

Season 2

Episode Airdate Name  
4 9th Aug 2018 Broadstairs & Woolwich
3 2nd Aug 2018 Wales & Hove
2 26th Jul 2018 Stratford-upon-Avon & Hastings
1 19th Jul 2018 Liverpool & Kent
Mark whole season as watched

Season 1

Episode Airdate Name  
5 5th Jul 2016 Newquay
4 28th Jun 2016 Leicester & Brixton
3 21st Jun 2016 St Leonards-on-Sea & Manchester
2 14th Jun 2016 Hampshire & East Sussex
1 7th Jun 2016 Devon


George Clarke