Murder Chose Me

Show Info

Show Type
First Aired
1st January 2017
60 minutes
Investigation Discovery
Air Time
Air Day


Rod Demery's destiny was sealed at the age of 3. That's when his mother was murdered, and Demery would come to realize that he wanted to protect people who couldn't protect themselves. He did so by serving for 14 years as a Shreveport, La., homicide detective, working on more than 250 cases and solving each of the 60-plus investigations on which he was lead detective. In ``Murder Chose Me,'' Demery reflects on his stellar career, guiding viewers through first-person storytelling that weaves his uniquely tragic personal connection to the story of each homicide he solved.

Episode List:

Season 3

Episode Airdate Name  
10 11th Jul 2019 Hollywood Boys
9 27th Jun 2019 The Man Behind the Mosque
8 20th Jun 2019 Too Close to Home
7 13th Jun 2019 Red Flags
6 6th Jun 2019 The Passenger
5 27th May 2019 Trapped in Place
4 23rd May 2019 Blood Money
3 16th May 2019 Unnatural Causes
2 9th May 2019 Loose Cannon
1 2nd May 2019 Road to Ruin
Mark whole season as watched

Season 2

Episode Airdate Name  
10 6th Jun 2018 Empire of Blood
9 23rd May 2018 How to Close a Homicide
8 17th May 2018 Fair Game
7 9th May 2018 The Yellow House on Kent Street
6 2nd May 2018 Follow the Leader
5 25th Apr 2018 Lost Boys
4 18th Apr 2018 American Nightmare
3 11th Apr 2018 Party Crashers
2 4th Apr 2018 Bloodbath in the Bottoms
1 16th Mar 2018 Damsel in Distress
Mark whole season as watched

Season 1

Episode Airdate Name  
11 19th Apr 2017 Dreams of My Mother
10 12th Apr 2017 Deadliest Sin
9 5th Apr 2017 Crime Against Nature
8 29th Mar 2017 My First Homicide
7 22nd Mar 2017 Domino Effect
6 15th Mar 2017 Snake Eyes
5 8th Mar 2017 The Woman in the Leopard Print Dress
4 1st Mar 2017 Looking For Love
3 22nd Feb 2017 Friendly Fire
2 15th Feb 2017 The Boogie Man
1 1st Jan 2017 Something in the Water