Secrets of the National Trust

Show Info

Show Type
First Aired
7th February 2017
60 minutes
Channel 5 (UK)
Air Time
Air Day


The National Trust is opening its doors to Channel 5 for the first time. Secrets of the National Trust explores stunning estates, historic houses and miles of breath-taking landscapes and coastlines. The six-part series highlights the conservation work of the National Trust and showcase their spectacular buildings and gardens from across the UK. Viewers will gain a rare perspective of some of Britain's most valuable heritage sites and discover hidden treasures that are often unseen by the public.

Episode List:

Season 4

Episode Airdate Name  
4 Never
3 6th Aug 2019 Plas Newydd
2 30th Jul 2019 Chartwell
1 23rd Jul 2019 Petworth House
Mark whole season as watched

Season 3

Episode Airdate Name  
6 Never Tyntesfield
5 Never Kingston Lacy
4 18th Jul 2018 Dunham Massey
3 11th Jul 2018 Mount Stewart
2 4th Jul 2018 Shugborough Estate
1 27th Jun 2018 Erddig
Mark whole season as watched

Season 2

Episode Airdate Name  
7 13th Mar 2018 Waddesdon
6 3rd Apr 2018 Castle Ward
5 27th Mar 2018 Cragside
4 20th Mar 2018 The Workhouse
3 13th Mar 2018 Waddesdon Manor
2 6th Mar 2018 Stowe
1 27th Feb 2018 Hardwick Hall
Mark whole season as watched

Season 1

Episode Airdate Name  
6 14th Mar 2017 Fountains Abbey
5 7th Mar 2017 Lyme Park
4 28th Feb 2017 Quarry Bank
3 21st Feb 2017 Attingham Park
2 14th Feb 2017 Hill Top
1 7th Feb 2017 Knole


Episode Airdate Name  
1 23rd Jul 2019