Disasters at Sea

Show Info

Show Type
First Aired
30th November -0001
60 minutes
Air Time
Air Day


Disasters at Sea is a documentary series about the most mysterious and unexpected marine disasters in recent history, recreated through the visceral first-hand accounts of seamen and women on their worst day, and for some, their finest hour. Grounded in fact, each episode unfolds as a mystery, providing a suspenseful journey into the little known world of life at sea, and a tribute to the working men and women who sacrificed their lives for it all. A Northwest Pacific typhoon that sunk a cargo ship and launched a twenty-year investigation. An icy fight for survival on an Antarctic cruise. A simple turn that inexplicably capsized a cargo ship in Norway. Shipwrecks of massive scale and significance have rocked the world, perplexed investigators, and changed the shipping industry. Revisit and reexamine some of the most mysterious and harrowing sea disasters of the last 50 years.

Episode List:

Season 2

Episode Airdate Name  
6 3rd Sep 2019 Death On The Staten Island Ferry
5 27th Aug 2019 The Sinking of the Lady Mary
4 20th Aug 2019 The Arctic Rose Mystery
3 13th Aug 2019 Queen of the North
2 6th Aug 2019 Fire Fight
1 30th Jul 2019 Storm Watch
Mark whole season as watched

Season 1

Episode Airdate Name  
6 2nd Nov 2018 Torn Apart
5 26th Oct 2018 Shipwrecked In Alaska
4 19th Oct 2018 The Ice Ship
3 12th Oct 2018 Four Minutes To Survive
2 5th Oct 2018 Deadly Neglect
1 28th Sep 2018 Trapped In Typhoon Alley