Carol's Second Act

Show Info

Show Type
First Aired
26th September 2019
25 minutes
Air Time
Air Day


A woman embarks on a unique second act after raising her children, getting divorced, and retiring from teaching: pursuing her dream of becoming a doctor. At age 50, Carol is a medical intern and must sink or swim with peers who are half her age. It’s her enthusiasm, perspective and yes, even her age, that may be exactly what will make her second act a great success.

Episode List:

Season 1

Episode Airdate Name  
18 12th Mar 2020 R.I.P. Dr. Herman
17 5th Mar 2020 Plus Ones
16 20th Feb 2020 Carol's Crush
15 13th Feb 2020 Top of the List
14 6th Feb 2020 Secrets
13 30th Jan 2020 Night Lemons
12 16th Jan 2020 Peer Evaluations
11 9th Jan 2020 Blocking
10 12th Dec 2019 Merry December 19th
9 5th Dec 2019 Therapy Dogs
8 21st Nov 2019 Sick and Retired
7 14th Nov 2019 Dr. Mom
6 7th Nov 2019 Game Changer
5 24th Oct 2019 The Nightfloat
4 17th Oct 2019 Marathon Day
3 10th Oct 2019 The Zebra
2 3rd Oct 2019 You Give Me Fever
1 26th Sep 2019 Pilot


Patricia Heaton
Carol Kenney
Ito Aghayere
Maya Jacobs
Jean-Luc Bilodeau
Daniel Kutcher
Sabrina Jalees
Lexie Gilani
Kyle MacLachlan
Stephen Frost
Ashley Tisdale
Jenny Kinney